Fall Play Cast Takes 1st place at Regional One-Act Competition

The cast of our fall play, Twelve Angry Women, competed in the GISA Regional One-Act Play competition and won first place! The entire cast (Grace Adams Ward, Abby Bean, Clare Coffman, Audrey Cole, Imani Guy Duckette, Kelsey Hames, Rachel Kabat, Erin Laurens, Kami Muhammad, Sophie Pettit, Josie Schoenberg, Molli Shuker, Flora Smith, and Zoe Webb) gave a stellar performance, and seniors Imani Guy Duckette and Zoe Webb both received a Best Actress award. Barbara Cole Uterhardt was the winner of the Best Director award.

Ms. Uterhardt and Erin Laurens worked to adapt the three-act play into the required one act, with additional narrative in order to tell the audience the complete story.

Join us in wishing these ladies ‘break a leg’ as they compete at the State competition in Vidalia on November 17.